Ikea fits

So we’re in the market for some furniture for the baby’s room. Like a dresser, bookshelf, change table… so we go to Ikea because Ikea fits, right? So why is it when you finally find the perfect thing, they don’t have it in stock, it’s not available at the other store, and they’re not sure if it’s coming back in stock because it seems to have been discontinued? Why advertise it then? We drove all the way there, walked around and tested stuff for an hour, and came home with nothing… except me with a sore back from all the walking. And so we’re still furniture-less. Hopefully it’ll be available online.
 
We FINALLY went to see the new Harry Potter movie last week. And even though I KNEW what was going to happen at the end, I still bawled my eyes out. Really. And John was so entranced he didn’t even notice, which is unusual for him. And so not of course I want "Order of the Phoenix" on screen now… at least I know what I’m getting for my birthday next year. I’ve also heard that King Kong is supposed to be amazing. Sounds like a good between-Christmas-and-New-Year’s movie. We’re going to Chronicles of Narnia tomorrow. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

