the waiting game

And so the waiting continues. I am not in labour yet. I still have a baby in my stomach. A large, active, squirming baby who does not sleep. I am hoping to have it very soon. Like today. Or tomorrow. My girlfriend in Holland had a boy on New Year’s Eve. Lucky them, they get a tax credit for the whole year now! Not that that is the reason the little tyke came early. But it’s still a good thing. Me, I’m stuck in the Waiting Zone, that space between life and life with baby. Because I’m constantly having to eat, go to the bathroom, or take a nap, I’m not actually fully functional. And my mom is constantly telling me to stay close to home "just in case". So, with bags packed, car seat installed, and loads of diapers in the closet, we wait. And wait. And… go to the bathroom again…

One response

Leave a Reply

