the b**b tube

I could be talking about TV. Since John and I don’t pay for cable, we take what we can get, which are a handful of random, subscription channels that seem to have been left on from the previous owner of our townhouse. When I say random, I mean there is no rhyme or reason to the channels: UPN, Treehouse, Comedy, APTN, CTN Newsnet, CPAC, and a bunch of French stations. So at least I can watch Frasier, old Cheers reruns, Renegadepress.com, Seinfeld and 7th Heaven. And the news. And a bunch of other crap that I don’t want to watch. Unfortunately, I can’t watch Gilmore Girls, so I miss that.

But it’s also a milk duct. Or in my case, a blocked or partially blocked one that leads to a milk blister, which I only figured out yesterday and tried to correct by several methods. They didn’t seem to work. So now of course I’m worried that it’s been so long (weeks) that I left it untreated that it’s turned into a yeast infection or something, since I get the shooting pains deep in my right after nursing. Alas, the joys of motherhood. At least I can figure out Emma’s cries a bit more now. Usually it’s a diaper. Or she’s hungry (again). But more and more she’s starting to be a baby and less of a newborn. She seems to big and heavy to me already (and she’s not even a month old!) But she calms down when I pick her up (usually) which makes me feel like she’s actually feeling better by just being near her mama. And then the days aren’t so long.

One response

  1. Hey Maggie;
     
    Hang in there!  All I can say is that I do remember those days, and unfortunately NONE of my children slept through the night until about 10 months of age.  I guess they were afraid they would miss something.  We even let each of the kids, when they were babies sleep with us in our bed, so as I could get some sleep during those early years.  They do actually sleep on their own, but there have been days where Bill & I have had a very full bed with 3 kids and 1 "big" cat.  Wouldn’t trade it for the world.  Do whatever you feel is best, as you are her mommy and no one can ever take that away from you!!
     
    Love Ya
    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

