Lord of the Rings live!

I just found out that there is a musical (read: live!) version of Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings trilogy that premiered in Toronto in February! Check out http://www.lotr.com – it plays there until June 2006. No tour dates are mentioned yet but hopefully it will come to Vancouver – I am SO there. It stars Brent Carver as Gandalf. I didn’t know anything about Brent Carver until I watched the Pirates of Penzance film mentioned in my previous post. Besides the fact that he’s in it (I think he’s a terrific actor) it’s only, like, my most favourite books/movies of all time… along with Harry Potter and the new Narnia movie 🙂 What can I say, I’m a sucker for fantasy.

Leave a Reply

