get to know me

Got this email from a friend and thought I’d post my replies. Enjoy!

Yes, it’s that time again! Welcome
to the 2006 edition of getting to know
your friends and family. What you are
supposed to do is copy (not forward)
this entire e-mail and paste it onto a
new e-mail that you’ll send.
Change all the answers so they apply to you, and
then send this to a whole
bunch of people including the person who sent it to
you. The theory is that
you will learn a lot of little things about your
friends, if you did not know
them already. Here is how I
answered…..

1. What time did you get up this morning?
10am – but
that’s because Emma woke up at 4am and was up and down until 6am, when John took
care of her before work, and then she came back to bed at 7am. We slept on and
off until 10am because I was so exhausted.

2. Diamonds or pearls?
BIG
FAT DIAMONDS:) – I agree with Leigh

3. What was the last film
you saw at the cinema?
Memoirs of a Geisha… that was before baby! Actually,
we saw it 3 days before she was born…

4. What is your favorite TV
show?
7th Heaven – oh so cheesy. I also like King of Queens, old
Cheers reruns, Simpsons (cause it’s ALWAYS on), and Veronica Mars (this is a
recent addition to the list, so I haven’t watched a lot of it)

5. What did you have for
breakfast?
Maple something crunchy Quaker cereal.

6. What is your middle
name?
Rose

7. What is your favorite cuisine?
French! All my
favourite meals in life have been French.

8. What foods do you
dislike?
Durian and anything involving insects.

9. Your favorite
Potato chip?
I don’t really eat potato chips, but I used to crave smoky bacon
or dill pickle.

10. What is your favorite CD at the moment?
Haven’t
bought a new one in a long time, but I really like Carolyn Dawn Johnson’s Dress
Rehearsal and Keith Urban’s Be Here. I have listened to Doyly Carte Opera
Company’s Pirates of Penzance about a million times too (only cause I’m in the
show!)

11. What kind of car do you drive?
Usually a Ford Explorer,
sometimes a Honda Civic

12. Favorite sandwich?
TURKEY
WITH STUFFING AND CRANBERRY SAUCE ON FLUFFY WHITE BREAD. Otherwise a really good
brie and walnut baguette from Finch’s on Pender or a spinach and cheese panini
from Guttenburg’s in Library Square in downtown Vancouver. I also like Quizno’s
Mesquite Chicken with Bacon. Yum!

13. What characteristics do you
dislike ?
snobby, arrogant, boastful, disrespectful

14. Favorite item of
clothing?
Anything pre-pregnancy that I can fit into! I love my HBC Olympics
sweatshirt and red Sketchers that I bought in Times Square

15. If you
could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go?
Oh how I miss
Tobago… I would also like to go to Africa

16. What color is your
bathroom?
Which one? One is brown with slate tile floor, other two are
off-white with white lino, one with orange accents, the other with
green.

17. Favorite brand of clothing?
Hmm, was never really a brand
person. Used to shop all second hand and consignment. Anything that’s comfy and
not too expensive.

18. Where would you want to
retire?
Tobago

19. Favorite time of day?
When my husband comes home
from work – I agree with Leigh!

20. Where were you born?
New
Westminster

21. Favorite sport to
watch?
hockey and soccer

22. Who do you least expect to send this
back?
Leigh because she sent it to me 🙂

24. What laundry scent do you
use?
Sunlight, Babywash, Cheer Dark

25. Coke or Pepsi?
Never drink
pop but used to always choose Pepsi

26. Are you a morning person or
night owl?
Usually night person, but can be a morning person if I absolutely
need to be… like tomorrow when I’m being picked up at 7am for rehearsal…
ugh.

27. What size shoe do you
wear?
Depends on the shoe… usually 7.5 – 8

28. Do you have pets?
Mowgli
the blue and red crowntail Beta Fighting Fish and Gabriel the beautiful long
haired white cat who is the size of a bear. But he lives with my
parents.

29. Any new and exciting news
you’d like to share with everyone?
Emma rolled over yesterday
J

30. What did you want to be when
you were little?
A mommy and a singer

31. Favorite Candy Bar?
Dairy
Milk

32. What is your best childhood
memory?
spending lots of time on the farm in 100 Mile

33. What are the
different jobs you have had in your life?
baby sitter, house sitter, pizza
hut, blockbuster, me & ed’s pizza, production staff of Festival Vancouver,
Coastal Sound Festival, CBC Easter Sunrise radio/TV production, manager of
Vancouver Cantata Singers, Elektra Women’s Choir, Skylark
Music…

34. What color underwear are you
wearing ?
light and dark teal paisley

35. Piercings?
double in ears
and one high ear (cartilage); wanted an eyebrow ring for awhile and had a fake
nose ring. Mom thought it was real and wouldn’t let me in the house.

37. Eye color?
dark
brown

38. Ever been to Africa?
not
yet!

39. Ever been toilet
papering?
Sadly yes.

40. Love someone so much it made you
cry?
Sadly yes.

41. Been in a car accident ?
“a” car accident? I
need 2 hands to count them… Most were not my fault.

42. Croutons or bacon
bits?
both

43. Favourite day of the week?
Sunday

44.
Favorite restaurant?
French ones
like
Fleuri, Chef and Carpenter or La Belle Auberge. I also like Milestone’s,
Granville Room and Rugby Club.

45. Favorite flower?
Roses and
Gerberas

46. Favorite ice cream?
None. I
like GELATO. A LOT.

47. Disney or Warner
Brothers?
Both.

48. Favorite fast food
restaurant?
Wendy’s or Tim Horton’s. It’s all about the malts and ice
caps.

49. What color is your bedroom
carpet?
Off white/beige

50. How many times did you fail your driver’s
test?
zero

51. Before this one, from whom did you get your last
email?
John re Mother’s Day Communal Lunch at church

52. Which store would you choose
to max out your credit card?
Wouldn’t go to just one
J

53. What do you do most often when
you are bored?
blog, stare at Emma, eat, sing

54. What time is
Bedtime?
Really varies, usually 10-11

55. Who are you most curious about
their responses to this questionnaire?
My Mom’s i can never know enough about
mom – I agree with Leigh once again!

56.Who is the last person you went
to dinner with?
Just tonight John and Emma and I went to Caribbean Breeze on
the strip in White Rock trying to recapture the flavours of our honeymoon. Then
we had ice cream at Scoops.

57. What are you listening to
right now?
Washing machine and John playing video games (I’m going to go join
him – we haven’t played X-men since the night I went into
labour!)

58 What is your favorite
color?
Red

59.Lake, Ocean or river?
Ocean
– love the smell.

60. How many tattoos do you
have?
None, but I’ve wanted one for a long time.

62. Which came first, the chicken
or the egg ?
Does it really matter? They both taste good 😉

63. How many people are you
sending this to?
8

64. Who sent this to you and what
is something you didn’t know about them?
Leigh. I didn’t know she hated gum
or liked potato chips

65. Time you finished this
email?
10pm. Time for x-men and ice cream!

Leave a Reply

