another random blog act

I am the queen of inconsistency. When was the last time I blogged? Oh, let’s see, almost a YEAR ago. And when was the time before that? Almost a YEAR again. Pathetic. And here I am again, pregnant, expecting another little biter of ankles in April. Where does my time go? It’s funny how although I’m technically not "working" (as in being paid for what I do in cold hard cash) I am busier than I was when I was "employed" (as in being paid for what I do in cold hard cash). Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE being the chief executive officer of our home. I just wonder how I can sometimes have less free time than I did before. Oh yeah, wait. I only had to think about me and John. And now I have a toddler who demands to be thought about all day long. And soon it will be a toddler and a newborn, who demand to be thought about all day long. Oh, and all night long for the newborn. Am I ready for this? Again?

Leave a Reply

