good profile

So the ultrasound revealed that everything looks fine, the baby is measuring below average but well within the normal range. So maybe it’s just a little baby, which would suit me just fine! However, the technician did estimate it to be about 7lb 2 oz right now, which is how big Emma was when she was born, so maybe it’s still going to be bigger than Emma. Anyway, reassuring to know everything is fine. We also got a printout of the baby’s profile – got my nose Smile just like Emma.

I have to admit, I was tempted to ask about the sex right then and there – it’s driving me crazy! I know I will find out very soon but boy it would be so much easier, especially since there’s a kids swap meet this weekend at which I could stock up on baby stuff for the appropriate gender. Waiting is hard! I guess that’s why they say patience is a virtue…

Leave a Reply

