6 weeks = halfway

We’ve reached the 6 week mark, which is halfway through the fourth trimester. Betcha didn’t know there was a fourth trimester. Well, some like to call baby’s first 3 months the fourth trimester, as babe is maturing and becoming a part of the outside world. Caelyn is wonderfully average at 6 weeks. She smiles, is starting to find her hands, feeding a little less erratically, sleeping a little more regularly, and is really taking notice of the world around her. She loves to stare at all three of us. She has beautifully smooth and soft skin. She puts up her dukes when she’s really hungry and starts feeding. She is starting to get brown eyes. She generally wakes up 2 or 3 times in the night. And she is precious! I look at my big Emma and remember how little she was and how helpless I felt with her. With Caelyn I realize she’s the helpless one and that I really can take care of her. Taking care of the two of them is both the most frustrating and most wonderful thing I can imagine doing. And I wouldn’t want to do anything else. When I was younger, I always knew I wanted a family but I never really imagined what that would entail. Minivans, sport & music lessons, homework and the talk. But I never imagined the beginning to all of that, which is where I am now. And I want them to stay so littleRed heart
Leave a Reply

