Lazar Wolf

Seriously, is that not a cool name? It’s from Fiddler on the Roof, the new musical production, the rehearsal for which is where I will be spending some of my evenings from now until May. I am really looking forward to singing again – it’s been a long time! I don’t play said Wolf character, as it is a much older male part, however he is my intended for a part of the show. And why do I bring it up? Well the name Lazar makes me think of lasers, which is what will be hitting my eyes in 9 days if all goes well. Yes, I have decided to go for it. After 18 years of contacts and glasses, I am ready to have them shoot lasers into my frickin’ eyes and hopefully fix them. My sister in law just got it done and said it’s great. My husband got it done 7 years ago and never regretted it for a second. So here come days of waking up to my husband’s lovely face. Of being able to just go to bed without worrying about taking contacts out. Of travelling without having to take an extra pair of contact, extra bottle of solution and a pair of glasses. Of hayfever without having to switch to glasses for a week or two. Of stumbling dow the hall inthe middle of the night for a crying child and being able to see if it’s one or the other or both awake. Of a little more space in my bathroom. Bring on the lasers!
Leave a Reply

