trying again

I’ve done the blog thing a few times but have never been very good at it. I’m inconsistent in writing, style, content, format, anything really. But I read a number of blogs and really enjoy them. And writing is cathartic. Plus I have the cutest kids who say the darndest things.

Is  it a good way of journaling since I’m also inconsistent with the scrapbooking that I so very much love to do but can’t seem to keep up with?

Who actually reads my blog?

Is Facebook taking over as the only way to stay connected to all those digi-people out there?

So many unanswered questions and unknowns… but I will give it another go. Because I do seriously like the idea of blogs. And I have lots to share. Not just about family life (but there is plenty of that to go around) but about faith, relationships, food, crafts, holidays, housecleaning, money, etc. I’m not saying I’m an expert but I think I’m a realist.

I’m on a journey of life – life as a Godly woman, a wife, mother, sister, daughter, niece, aunt, friend… care to join me? It’s a bumpy ride and not always pretty but it’s always full of surprises.

Leave a Reply

