“Everyone wants to save the world, but no one wants to help Mom with the dishes.”

A dear friend sent me a link to an article on www.desiringgod.org that was EXACTLY what I needed to read. I was almost weeping by the end. Tim Kimmel said that in parenting, especially in the early years, “The days are long but the years are short.” When you are in the midst of babyhood (I have a 1 month old!) each day can seem like forever. But then I turn around and my baby E is 5 1/5 and starting kindergarten in September! And my little C is not so little anymore, except that tonight she was so exhausted and having such a meltdown after dinner that I had to sing and rock her to sleep. (She still fits in my arms!)

Let them be little…

cross-eyed!

best buddies

Tristan's baptism day

 

 

Leave a Reply

